Excellence Awards

Excellence Awards

India Energy Summit

The India Energy Summit is an annual and flagship initiative of ICC which recently completed its 10th and landmark edition in November 2016. The Summit witnesses focused Technical Sessions along with Awards Ceremony conducted along sidelines of the program.

The ICC has been rewarding State Power Utilities, on the status of progress made in reform process where Indian States ranking in Top 3 positions are awarded based on their performance. The parameters used to construct the indices are reflective of reform progress and are well defined, authentic and available in public domain. We have formulated 4 different indices to capture different aspects of reform process and they were finally combined into a composite index, named as Composite Reform Performance Index (CRPI). The remaining 3 indices include Revenue Orientation Index (ROI), Profitability Index (PI)) and 1 indicator on Physical Performance i.e. Physical Performance Index (PPI).

 In addition to this, the ICC launched the “Innovation with Impact Awards for Discoms” in the year 2013, with the view to acknowledge and reward the Power Distribution Companies that have taken new and positive steps to increase their system efficiency and manage the supply – demand situation more effectively. In turn these awards provide a platform to highlight leading examples of innovative and sustainable practices and performance to inspire and motivate others to adopt similar policies and practices and transparently communicate on their performance.

The recently held 4th edition of Innovation with Impact Awards for Discoms in Nov 2016, introduced a new category of Awards to  assess the performance of distribution utilities on parameters relating to the quality of services being delivered to the end consumers.

Categories for the Innovation with Impact Awards are as follows:


 The eminent Jury Panel for the said Awards is as follows: –

 Jury Chairman – Mr. Anil RazdanRetd IAS, Former Union Power Secretary, GOI

 Jury Members:

Dr Satish Agnihotri, Retd IAS, Former Secretary, MNRE, Govt. of India

Mr. M A Pathan – Former Chairman, IOCL & Presently Strategic Advisor, IOT Infrastructure & Energy Services Ltd

Mr. H L Bajaj – Former Chairman, CEA, Former Member (Technical), Appellate Tribunal for Electricity & Presently Independent Director, PTC Ltd &

Mr Rakesh NathFormer Chairman, CEA, Former Member (Technical), Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

Dr Pramod Deo, Former Chairman, CERC

Ms Neerja Mathur, Member JERC & Former Chairperson, CEA

Mr. Sunjoy Joshi – Director, Observer Research Foundation

Mr. D K Jain – Former Director (Technical), NTPC Limited

Mr. V K Sood – Former Chairman, DERC

Upcoming Events

Past Events