Mr Anil Razdan

Mr Anil Razdan was Secretary Power and Special Secretary / Additional Secretary

Petroleum and Natural Gas to the Government of India. He has worked as Joint Secretary Power, Director Energy Management Centre (now Bureau of Energy Efficiency ) and Director/Joint Secretary Atomic Energy, Government of India. He was Principal Secretary to the Government of Haryana in the Irrigation, Power, and Public Works Departments, besides Chairman Haryana Power Generation Corporation, Chief Administrator Haryana Urban Development Authority and Director Town and Country Planning, Director School Education, Director Public Relations (Information) and Tourism and Press Secretary to Chief Minister Haryana.

Mr Razdan has been Chairman-cum- Managing Director o f North East Electric Power Corporation, and a Board Member of Oil and Natural Gas Corporation, Gas Authority of India, Indian Oil, Powergrid, National Hydroelectric Power Corporation, Rural Electrification Corporation, Power Finance Corporation, Bhakra Beas Management Board, Haryana State Electricity Board, Tala Hydro Power Authority Bhutan, Bharat Electronics Ltd., Hindustan Petroleum Corporation and various other Corporations.

He initiated the 50, 000 MW initiative on Hydro Power 2003, and was instrumental in ensuring start up capacity addition of nearly 60, 000 MW between 2007 and 2009 in India. A National Science Talent Scholar alumnus of St. Stephen’s College Delhi University in Physics, a University and National Merit Scholar in Law from Law Faculty, Delhi University, he is a recipient of Hiralal Daga Gold Medal in Law.

Mr Razdan has also been a Visiting Fellow at the University of Oxford for Energy and Sustainable Development: Global & Indian Perspectives. He represented India at various international energy fora like IEA and CSLF. He chaired a global study on Energy for Megacities by the World Energy Council, and is Scientific Consultant for Energy Technologies to the Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser to Government of India and Independent Director, Power Trading Corporation of India, Minerals and Metals Trading Corporation. He is Chairman, Energy and Environment Foundation and Centre for Smart Grid Collaborative Research & Development, Chairman CEO Forum on DSM Shakti Foundation, Chairman Power Group India Energy Forum, Chairman National Expert Committee on Energy Indian Chamber of Commerce, Chair of India Energy Summit, Chair of Expert Appraisal Committee of Ministry of Environment and Forests GoI for Infrastructure and Coastal Projects, and member of the Permanent Monitoring Panel on Energy of the World Federation of Scientists, Erice, Italy. Leading Energy Personality Award, India Power Awards 2012 he is an eminent and sought after international energy expert, writer and consultant.